Easter

It’s Easter today! I woke up to my Easter basket staring at me from the foot of my bed. YIPPEE! Candy!!! I LOVE candy… 🙂

I got some good stuff, a chocolate Easter bunny, M&M’s, skittles, a cool hair flower, & barrettes that sparkle! I know it’s not all about the candy but this is some good stuff… Baker made out good, too.

He got some baseball cards and candy, too.

We got all dressed up and went to church early. Then we went to Nonnie & Boppie’s house for lunch & an Easter Egg Hunt! Aunt Ton & her crew came, too. We had FUN!

We could NOT WAIT to get out there to find the eggs!! Baker, Sidney, Colton (behind Sidney) & Christopher in the very back.

We could NOT WAIT to get out there to find the eggs!! Baker, Sidney, Colton (behind Sidney) & Christopher in the very back.

Oh, and here is my Easter dress Mommy made me. I love it! It twirls SO GOOD!! 🙂

Searching, searching....

Searching, searching….

Baker found the HUGE egg!! It had some GOOD stuff inside! :)

Baker found the HUGE egg!! It had some GOOD stuff inside! 🙂

Hunting Eggs!!

Hunting Eggs!!

Got one!! :P

Got one!! 😛

John Walter & Baker hunting eggs!

John Walter & Baker hunting eggs!

All done! Baker, Sidney, Colton, Christopher, & John Walter

All done! Baker, Sidney, Colton, Christopher, & John Walter

AHHH!!! The BIG egg! :)

AHHH!!! The BIG egg! 🙂

Some of the pretty things in my eggs I found! :)

Some of the pretty things in my eggs I found! 🙂

Colton checking out his basket full of eggs!

Colton checking out his basket full of eggs!

Baker loved looking in all his eggs!

Baker loved looking in all his eggs!

After it started raining we had to move inside to check out the rest of our eggs! :)

After it started raining we had to move inside to check out the rest of our eggs! 🙂

Me & my FAVORITE cousin, Ash! :)

Me & my FAVORITE cousin, Ash! 🙂

And the infamous faces I make while on Boppies shoulders (my favorite place to be!).

And the infamous faces I make while on Boppies shoulders (my favorite place to be!).

We had a great time! Thank you Nonnie & Bop for lunch and the egg hunt, we had a BLAST! Despite the look on my face at the end…

And now for some pics from the day before…

Walking Max in the neighborhood.

Walking Max in the neighborhood.

(Don’t you know knee high’s are in style?!)

Me & Baker on the tractor where they are building the new road through our neighborhood.

Me & Baker on the tractor where they are building the new road through our neighborhood.

Baker & Max in front of the tractor.

Baker & Max in front of the tractor.

ps – don’t be jealous of the black sock look, it’s ALL Baker’s doing! 🙂

We LOVED running through the dirt!

We LOVED running through the dirt!

Baker & Max in front of the backhoe.

Baker & Max in front of the backhoe.

Our Easter baskets before dug in!! :)

Our Easter baskets before we dug in!! 🙂

Til next time….

Sidney —

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hey, Sidney, I loved my knee socks too, but now I am a Nonnie and I think I am too old to wear them. Mommy did a great job on your cute dress.

    Reply

your thoughts...

